Watson & Taylor Self Storage - Galveston

Between Ball and Lennox
828 60th Street,
Galveston, TX 77551
Current Customers: 409.744.6611

Facility Reviews Summary

[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star] 5 Stars - 48 Reviews
5 Stars - 48 Reviews
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
kenneda jobe
October 24, 2018
Mr. Johnson treated me very well with VIP status. I told him I was coming back just for the treatment
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
JAYNE MATTESON
May 19, 2018
AWESOME PLACE & SAFE AND CLEAN
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Returning Customer
Daniel Lundgren
May 2, 2018
Always Pleasant people, cares for my items under a watchful eye. recommend to others
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
VERY HELPFUL AND EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE
ALEXANDRIA UNDERWOOD
April 11, 2018
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
very nice, very helpful
fayma fogle
April 3, 2018
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Fantastic Service!
Teresa Ouellette
August 31, 2017
Thank You!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
customer service excelent
ruben reyna
August 22, 2017
very friendly, humming while working
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Customer Service was great!
Jennifer Perkins
August 21, 2017
:) thank you!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Thank You
Rose Daniels
June 6, 2017
Thank you for taking care of my things means so much to me love working with David
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Jossette
May 17, 2017
The property manager was extremely nice and did everything possible to make the move in as easy as possible. Thank you so much!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
SATISFIED
CHARLES RICHARD
April 25, 2017
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
SATISFIED
CHARLES RICHARD
April 24, 2017
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Friendly and Helpful
Hermenna Coleman
April 6, 2017
first time lease explained everything coming in
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
AAA ACCEPTED
Amanda Bellard
April 6, 2017
Sam was very helpful and sweet made it very easy to move in only company on the Island with AAA discount
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
*** GREAT JOB
CLYDE RICHARDS
December 10, 2016
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Dont Change A thing
Evron Day
November 10, 2016
first time needing a space it went very good so keep up the good work David
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Jason Dillon
October 24, 2016
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
no problems
cade Bennett
October 7, 2016
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Thank Youe
cindy tippins
October 7, 2016
Great Friendly service from office staff
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great Service Quick and Easy!
Tyler Bishop
October 7, 2016
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Jason Smither
September 27, 2016
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Excellent experience for me
Omar Guerra
September 27, 2016
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
E. Wilhelm
August 23, 2016
Very clean complex
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Nicholas Hiser
August 16, 2016
All of it was great. Thanks!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Meka
July 29, 2016
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Richard Dunlap
June 27, 2016
I just wanted to send a few words of gratitude for Tricia Papesh at your Galveston location. She was very helpful and knowledgeable. She has a great attitude and goes out of her way to help your customers. Even something as simple as getting a storage unit can still be very aggravating if the wrong people are in place. Thanks for a pleasant experience and a great storage unit. We have trust and respect for this location, have used it in the past and if the need arises again....you are our go to storage.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
EXCELLENT!
Barbara
May 24, 2016
David Johnson is a true professional who is knowledgeable of his job. I came to obtain information regarding renting a storage on Saturday, May 21, 2016 to prepare for moving in August. However, he was informative of the size storage that will accommodate my furniture. I plan to rent two storage units in August only because of Assistant Manager David Johnson. He was extremely busy with U-Haul but took time to show me the property, Looking forward to working with David.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
John
February 11, 2016
The process was efficient and professional. Very friendly
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Helpful staff
Madison
September 4, 2015
There was a computer issue when I had rented my Uhaul from this location, but due to the all of the paper work and documentation that David Johnson kept up the matter was quickly resolved.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Amazing
Priscilla
June 24, 2015
This place is exactly what you are looking for. They were so kind, professional and accommodating. They went the extra mile. There is good service out there, and there is excellent service. And THIS place has excellent service. My stuff had already arrived and I hadn't gotten the keys to my house yet. In less than 15min, the owner had a storage space that met my needs and everything set up. It was superbe. They get 5 stars plus from me!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Elva G L
August 1, 2013
After a long search for an affordable and safe storage unit I came across Watson Taylor. Glad I did. Friendly professional staff and well kept units.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
curtis bell
July 22, 2013
Ms. Little is a wonderful person, and her ability to make things happen as promptly and professionally as possible is off the chart. All request that i and my company have asked for have been always met in a timely matter. Wouldn't change a thing.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
LaToya
July 21, 2013
I am very satisfied with the service at Watson and Taylor. Ms. Free is a delight and is so kind to leave her personal cell number for clients to get in touch with her when she's not in the office. I came one time when she wasn't in the office but there was a note left with a time frame and she was back by the time stated on the note. I also had the pleasure of benefiting from one of their great move-in specials and second storage discounts.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Isaac Wrenn
July 20, 2013
My wife Penny and I had to store our entire house for remodeling. Cathy Eaton provided a friendly welcome and we have been pleased. Free Little has continued to provide same service. We have returned home and have kept a storage. Highly recommend to my family and friends.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Ted Lewis
July 19, 2013
would just like to say that I love the customer friendly atmosphere especially Ms. Free Little she always has a smile on her face and always willing to assist or help whenever we come in on top of that I love the up grades to the place extra lighting, landscaping the security seem much better over all the place looks really nice. Thanks for treating your customers with much respect and professionalism..
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
charles
July 19, 2013
very friendly, knowledgeable manager - Ms. Free. Easy to work with. Excellent customer service and great follow-though One of the cleanest sites ever. Prompt response to issues. I would recommend this any one who needs storage OUTSTANDING PLACE!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Aerica C.
July 18, 2013
We were really pleased with the service! And Ms. Free Little provided the best customer service! Highly recommend!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
AL
July 18, 2013
Great storage unit...have been back to rent more than once... Staff is friendly and polite.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
MelFlo
July 18, 2013
Web reservation part was a little upsetting as I found out the hard way that I did not qualify for the savings. When I go to the office they just said they were sorry and they don't know why the web offers things that they can not offer. I had already committed via they web so I had no choice but to follow through. Then the price quote I got on the web was not even honored so I am paying more which I am not to happy about but I was stuck. The only other thing is that it is just a pain when the staff is not there or available when you can not get in or when you you have issues. They should at least have 2 staff cause the poor person working can not do it all. Other than that the place is ok and the property is fine.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
F. Jones
July 16, 2013
The facility was great and the price was excellent.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Bo Donald Smith
July 16, 2013
I have been a longtime tenant for about 20 years. This is a company that take care of the customer needs. I love that management is friendly and professional. I have seen major improvements to property. I appreciate the security cameras and gate code. Cathy and Free are great!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Lauressa Joe
July 16, 2013
I observed the manager's interaction with customers and she is attentive to each person's needs. Her professionalism is highly appreciated and I am satisfied with the overall appearance of the property.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Frankie Smith
July 16, 2013
Cathy Eaton is very nice and Free Little's customer service skills are excellent! The property's appearance has improved since I was a tenant. I love improvements and I love that they have Uhaul trucks.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Erma Smith
July 1, 2013
I was so please with the friendly services at the the storage, I will referral this storage to my friends an family ..Excellent CUSTOMER SERVICES.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Rob F
October 26, 2012
very helpful, friendly
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
September 21, 2012
We want to hear how our renters feel about us. Contact your facility manager to give us a review!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Matt B.
July 13, 2012
Checked into our 5x10 storage unit at Watson Taylor that we found on Sparefoot recently and are so excited about saving money over our former storage company! The staff at WT is friendly and helpful and we are saving $65! Did I mention that we are saving money? Thanks SpareFoot! Rating: 4.0
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Laura L.
July 10, 2012
We appreciate the excellent customer service you've delivered. Sincerely, Laura E. L.
Write a review