Watson & Taylor Self Storage - North Austin

Between Braker & Parmer
11712 North Lamar Blvd,
Austin, TX 78753
Current Customers: 512.837.8166

Facility Reviews Summary

[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star] 5 Stars - 46 Reviews
5 Stars - 46 Reviews
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Very helpful!
Marc Creson
July 17, 2018
The trailor leaked. There was a huge hole in the floor. A large amount of my stuff got wet. The place I picked the trailor yp was very helpful. I was missing cotterkey and they gave me one for free. They helped tighten the ball on my hitch for me.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Mike Hammond
July 17, 2018
Great service, plan on using them again in July
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Mike M.
July 2, 2018
definitely great service, helpful and experienced management and smooth service. although it's busy place but seems like they handle it very well i will always return, actually it's my favorite location now. and will refer everyone to them. the manager is awesome and always smiling and nice. thanks for all what she does
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Thank you!
Jack &Linda Morrissey
April 17, 2018
Katie, Just a quick note but a long thank you for taking such good care of us and our RV spot. It will work fantastically! Thanks again, Jack & Linda Morrissey
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
joe aranda
January 3, 2018
It was a last minute request since the other company I was going to use dropped the ball twice. It was a great experience and I will be using Uhaul for my future moving needs. Thank you for getting me out of a bind with your 5 star service and availability.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Nathan Montella
January 3, 2018
The guy at the front desk was very nice/professional and he knew exactly what he was doing and gave me a great experience for a first timer and would 100% definitely recommend.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Bret Miller
August 1, 2017
Katy, the manager, was extremely sweet and looked into acquiring other equipment because I was concerned about the size of the trailer I reserved. I eventually decided to take the 5x8 trailer I had reserved and it worked out to be the perfect size. Katy went above and beyond for me even though I chose to use what was reserved and available.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Kushtrim Shaqiri
July 19, 2017
Nothing you guys were amazing!! Keep doing what you guys do!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Janolyn Jackson
July 11, 2017
It was a pleasure working with Katie. She was very patient and professional when assisting me with renting a truck. I can're express enough gratitude for the service I received.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Mohamed Mohideen
July 11, 2017
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Mohammed Yousef
July 11, 2017
The manager over there was awesome!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Brandon Jones
July 11, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Thanks a lot!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
William Braymer
May 27, 2017
Very accommodation and helpful!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Fantastic service!
Rolando Gonzalez
May 22, 2017
Service received was fantastic! I will definitely recommend for the seamless renting process.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Staff are friendly and helpful. Thanks!
Rebecca Bissett
May 4, 2017
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Lori Dupree
April 25, 2017
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Ben Crowley
April 25, 2017
Wonderful experience! Easy!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Alex Caporale
April 1, 2017
Watson and Taylor is AMAZING! They helped make a very stressful move from FL to Austin so much easier. When my boyfriend needed to start his new job in Austin with little to no time to look for an apartment, we packed the uhaul and drove straight to a hotel in downtown Austin. Now imagaine trying to find a place in the city to park a 22 foot uhaul for a week.....After calling multiple places to say they would not store another company's trunk in their outside secure parking lot, I gave one last call to Watson and Taylor. I spoke with Chris at the the Harold Ct location and he was extremely helpful and friendly. He told me the North Lamar location had outside parking and if I needed any extra help to give him a call back. Once I arrived at the Norh Lamar location Isabel and Kate (or Katie I believe) were the best!! They accommodated our request with no issues and made renting a space to park the truck a breeze!! If youre looking for a uhaul or storage unit this location is perfect! It is worth the 15-20 minute drive from downtown Austin and they made us feel very confident our belongings would be safe! I will definitely be renting a uhaul/storage unit here again! Thank you again Watson and Taylor
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
MOHAMMAD HUBAIL
April 1, 2017
We came to this location for Uhaul truck rental. They were so nice and their prices for storage are the best in town. I ended up renting 2 units.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Alexander Johnson
April 1, 2017
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Manuel Ramirez
April 1, 2017
Katie was very kind, and one of the first people that we met when we moved to Austin. She gave us great advice and she also was able to speak to my wife in Spanish giving her great advice on shopping and apartments in the area. We will definitely be back.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Stephen Onuokwu
April 1, 2017
I am very satisfied with all of the help and friendly attitude that I received. The really did everything possible to make things as simple and easy as possible. Comments:
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Perfect place for all of your moving needs!
Mary Huerta
April 1, 2017
I have storage with Watson & Taylor. They are good folks. So of course when I needed to rent a truck I went to them. They never disappoint. The blonde is always so sweet. Thank you Miss Katie, for all of your help during such a difficult time.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Dennis Goodman
April 1, 2017
My wife and I were very happy with Katie and Isabel. Those two really go out of their way to take care of people. Katie had us taken care of very quickly. We were in and out within 5 minutes.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Jose Luis Laborico
April 1, 2017
Katie was such a huge help. She helped us find storage at our drop off location and was super sweet. We will recommend her to and of our friends or family in the Austin Area. y habla en espanol!!! Katie es muy linda y profesional!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Carlos Lopez
April 1, 2017
We love this location! They are always fast and friendly! I rent a trailer almost every week and will continue to use this location as my preference. Katie always goes out of her way to help and to our surprise she is bilingual! Thank you for your great customer service!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Awesome Customer Service!
Adrian Araujo
March 31, 2017
We truly appreciate the customer service that Katie gives. She truly cares and tries her best to help in any way possible. Moving is one of the most stressful things that we do and she goes out of her way to make it as smooth as possible. I will definitely recommend this location for both storage and truck rental...they also have great deals on moving supplies!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great Customer Svc.
Don Kelly
March 2, 2017
Great customer service and pricing. Repeat business is a definite.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Katy Howell
November 7, 2016
Katie is the best! She got us a great deal and her customer service was impeccable! Thank you so much! This is the place you want to go.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Sharon Fuller
November 7, 2016
I appreciate the wonderful experience it was much needed.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Barbara Mastrapa
November 7, 2016
Thank you for helping make moving my Mama a lot easier! We were able to get it all done in one shot! Thank you!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Marixa L
October 17, 2016
Hands down the best customer service, management goes above and beyond to take care of you. Excellent follow up and professionalism. Incredibly thankful for Katie's top notch customer service.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Charles Hawkins
October 4, 2016
The manager Katherine is beyond superb! She is polite, kind, organized, and professional! While this location fits my business needs very well, I would easily drive further or even out of my way to do business with her and her outstanding level of managerial professionalism!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Antonio Lopez
September 9, 2016
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Eli Swenson
September 9, 2016
I have to say I am normally unimpressed w truck rentals as a whole, but this location is top notch! Katie is awesome, very kind and helpful. This is my new go-to spot if I need to rent a truck for moving. On top of that the storage units here (which I ended up renting one) were WAY better than I have seen elsewhere in Austin. Thanks so much!! :-) Very pleased.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Darrin Fisher
September 6, 2016
My experience with Watson and Taylor was beyond positive. Katie was so helpful the entire time. My move was a complicated one (for me) involving storage and point to point truck rental. The offices were very clean and stocked with coffee for me and snacks for my little one. They were very hospitable and even occupied my toddler while I finished up the paperwork process. The storage unit was impeccable. Clean, and very secure. The truck was better than more rental cars these days. The rates were very fair, no hidden fees. The enitre moving experience was one that I stressed about and had preconceived notions about all of the extra fees and charges and faulty equipment. All of those fears were dispelled immediatley. Customer service seems to be a distant memory in most cases. Watson and Taylor went above and beyond and they reminded me of what "customer service" is really about. I couldn't be more pleased with how our experience went. Thank you Darrin Fisher.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
James Clark
September 6, 2016
This is our 3rd time using the Watson & Taylor Self Storage location for our Uhaul rental. They make renting such a friendly experience. When moving is stressful and it seems like all is going wrong, Katie makes you feel like it will all work out. She really goes the extra mile to take care of her customers.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Jefferson James Michael Myer
July 28, 2016
We have used the folks both for truck rental and storage. They are very helpful, courteous, and have worked hard for us.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
LIsa Jeffus
July 25, 2016
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Jessica Fox
July 25, 2016
I honestly cannot think of anything. Service was wonderful, helpful, inciteful, we are thinking of renting again from them for a load to portland, probably only a twenty footer this time.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Martise Hicks
July 25, 2016
I can't remember what the woman's name was, but she was VERY kind to us even though we showed up 2 mins before it was time for her to close down the business! I just want to say THANK YOU!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Marissa Castilla
July 25, 2016
Everything was quick, simple and friendly. They were SUPER accommodating! Excellent place and people.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
April 9, 2016
very unprofessional, they lack basic customer service skills
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Samye
March 18, 2016
I had a very pleasant experience. I came in, talked with the staff, and they got everything all set up for me. They were friendly and the facility was new and clean. I will and DO recommend Watson & Taylor Self Storage.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Peter
March 2, 2016
From initial paperwork to locking the unit, everything went smoothly. The staff was great
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
David
February 18, 2016
Nice facility and easy to get to. I'd rent here again!
Write a review